Entries open in Brick Awards 2020

05/03/2020 | Written by: Matilde Menegotto

Entries open in Brick Awards 2020


For its 44th year, the Brick Awards begins its search for the very best examples of brick architecture and craftsmanship in the UK’s built environment. This enduring and highly-respected awards programme invites entries from March 6 until early May, from architects, developers, specialist brickwork contractors and house builders.


Each year the competition attracts 400 entries from leading practitioners, across 17 hotly-contested categories.


Last year’s title of Supreme Winner was awarded to The Dorothy Garrod Building, Newnham College at the University of Cambridge. Designed by Walters & Cohen Architects, this outstanding project focused on the value of using durable materials and on working collaboratively with the supply chain. The Dorothy Garrod Building knits itself among the buildings already part of the college and creates a new frontage for the college from one entrance.


“I would like to encourage everyone to enter the Brick Awards: they really recognise quality of architecture as well as the use of bricks. We couldn’t be more delighted to have won these awards (last year)” Cindy Walters, Walters & Cohen Architects


The Brick Awards ceremony will this year take place on the evening of 17th November 2020, at the Royal Lancaster London.


For information about the Brick Awards' categories, click here

It's FREE. It's simple. It's easy to begin.

Entries will close early May 2020.


Key dates
Entries open on 5th March 2020
Entries close early May 2020

The Brick Awards 2020 ceremony takes place on 17th November 2020